Posted by: vmlay | September 26, 2008

Friday Fill-Ins

My very first Friday Fill-In’s 🙂

1. Cooler weather, fall cooking and Halloween are some of the things I’m most looking forward to in October.

2. Sometimes I wish I had more time to enjoy my kids while they’re still young.

3. They have brought back so many toys from when I was a younger and that’s why there is a saying, “never say never”!

4. When I’m down, I curl up on the couch with a book.

5. Work (unfortunately) is where you’ll find me most often.

6. A rainy day is good for baking cookies, making crafts with the kids and reading.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to dinner at Cracker Barrel with the family, tomorrow my plans include a kid’s clothing sale (Alex needs a winter coat) and Sunday, I want to get the kids to the park since the weather is supposed to be beautiful!

Responses

  1. Hmmm, I haven’t gone to Cracker Barrel in forever, and it’s right close by. I’ll have to take care of that. Come see my fill-ins. Happy Friday!

  2. Cracker Barrel — YUM!

    Sounds like a fun weekend!!

    Happy Friday! Come on over when you get a chance!

    Denise

  3. Thanks for the warm welcome. I hope you have a fabulous weekend and snag some great deals at the children’s sale!

  4. I bet you make yummmy cookies.


Leave a Reply

Categories

