Posted by: vmlay | November 7, 2008

TGIF

I’m really glad it’s Friday although it hasn’t been a bad week overall.   I got my flu shot and Alex had her riding lesson last night and did well (her last lesson until after the holidays).

While DH took Alex to her riding lesson I took Mac up to Shop N Save because it was one of their $10 off Thursdays.  I have never done this before (usually DH goes and I take Alex to her lesson) and I had no idea just how crowded and crazy that place could get!  I’m glad Mac was sitting in the cart because I would have never found him if we had gotten separated in that crowd!  I always worry about that, losing the kids in a crowd.

It’s going to be a busy weekend too.  Mac has his swimming lesson in the morning and then I’m taking Alex to the Equine Acitivity day (hopefully Mac will agree to stay with Grandma and Grandpa).  Then on Sunday we’re going to the Webster Groves holiday open house.  We go every year.  Since DH is going to be working all weekend I’m going to take the kids on my own — it’s a tradition and they both enjoy it.  So here’s hoping I don’t get lost wandering around Webster Groves!

Leave a Reply

Categories

