Posted by: vmlay | September 25, 2009

Friday Fill-In’s #143

Janet’s Friday Fill-In’s #143

1. One week ago seems so long ago — it’s been a long week!

2. I was such a dreamer when I was young.

3. Mama told me to always keep my chin up.

4. There will always be you and me.

5. Take your time and do it right the first time (or at least that’s the theory 🙂

6.  This too will pass!

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to not feeling so stressed out, tomorrow my plans include a women’s breakfast at church and Mastadon Days with the kids and Sunday, I want to take the kids apple picking!

Responses

  1. It’s been a long week for me too!

  2. This is the prime apple picking season for the orchards here in Connecticut. 🙂

    I like to drink my apples 🙂

    I just bought a quart of fresh apple cider.

  3. Ditto on the long week. Apple picking sounds like fun. It’s the perfect time of the year for it. Tomorrow is Johnny Appleseed’s birthday.

    Nice post.

    Thanks for the comment on my blog.

  4. It has been a long week, hasn’t it? I’m glad the weekend is finally here. I was a dreamer when I was younger too. I still am in some sense. 🙂 I hope you have a great week!

  5. Hope the week ahead is a nice one for you.
    Enjoy your weekend, today’s breakfast sounds great.
    😉

  6. Yummy Apple picking!


Leave a Reply

Categories

