Posted by: vmlay | October 14, 2009

Wordful Wednesdays

Wordful Wednesday’s are hosted by Seven Clown Circus.

After a long summer of Alex telling us that she couldn’t learn to ride her bike without training wheels (after she had begged us to take said training wheels off), she is suddenly riding.Β  It seems Grandpa had the magic touch when it came to teaching her and now she is doing it all on her own πŸ™‚Β  (And she does wear a helmet normally, after the photos I made her stop and go get it since she tends to try and sneak out without it until I remind her yet again!)

But I love how serious she looks when she’s riding:

AlexBike2

AlexBike1

Mac said he doesn’t want to go without training wheels until he’s six (next summer), although honestly he has such good motor skills I suspect he could do it without much trouble.Β  I asked him to pose on his bike for this photo but he refused to smile, instead he is blowing bubbles and acting like a clown (as he so often does) πŸ™‚

MacBike1

Responses

  1. how funny, my daughters had this same bike like 8 yrs ago, lol!

  2. One is serious, one is a clown! Perfect!

  3. You have a beautiful family!

  4. Cute shots. Congrats on riding without the training wheels.

  5. My daughter had a bike like that too! Your dd looks so happy in those photos. I had to laugh about your son, my kids do the same things in photos.
    We went to the Cahokia mounds last year. It was an awesome field trip.

  6. No training wheels is such a big thing!!

  7. They are both dolls!

    Happy WW!!

  8. Look at her go! WTG!!! My DD#1 refuses to ride her bike without training wheels. She’s 8. I think my 4yo will ride a bike w/o training wheels before my oldest does.

    Happy WW!

  9. What a big girl milestone!! Your kids are adorable!

  10. They look like they are doing a good job on their bikes. It’s great they like to bike ride. All kids learn at their own pace. Thanks for sharing. Happy WW!

  11. Woot! Congratulations to her and grandpa…. Wee Man is still shaky on his bike with wheels that I and scared to even take the trainers off..

  12. Congratulations! My son is 6 and we just took it off this summer too. I know the mixed feeling of biking without training wheels. πŸ™‚ Happy WW!

  13. She is good on two wheels. I only learned to ride on two wheels when I was like 10.

  14. Yay for no training wheels for her! So exciting!
    and I love his blowing bubbles! Your children are adorable!

    Happy WW! πŸ™‚

  15. Great pics of your kids! Where would us Moms be without bikes?! Kids can spend hours on those things — I love those bikes. GRIN!

  16. She is serious and I bet she loves it now that she is doing it without t-wheels. There is something about being taught by grandpa πŸ™‚

    And your son reminds me of mine who doesn’t want to smile in pics anymore πŸ™‚

    So cute and silly

  17. Great pictures.

    Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment on my “fern” foundation. I just love that picture. Stop by again sometime. Blessings.


Leave a Reply

Categories

