Posted by: vmlay | November 6, 2009

Aloha Friday

Kailani, at An Island Life, hosts Aloha Friday. It’s a chance to relax and get ready for the weekend. So on Aloha Friday, you ask a question and answer others’ questions.

My question today because I’m trying to remind myself to notice the small stuff:

What are the little things in life than you enjoy?  The everyday things that make you smile 🙂

Some of mine are when my kids give me hugs, when I’m cuddling on the couch with a purring cat and having hot cocoa with marshmallows!

Responses

  1. hugs from my kids. Little notes from my son. My kitties purring. Kisses from my husband.

  2. I think it has to be waking my girl up in the mornings and having her look up and give me that big sleepy smile.

  3. Ooh! All of yours are the ones I would go for! Also, a nice hot bubble bath…even if my three-year-old insists on sticking her feet in the water!

  4. Hugs from my kids and husband, a good book, when the house is quite.

    MY AF: http://www.mrs-marine.com/2009/11/aloha-friday-9.html

  5. Watching my girls hug and play ring-around-the-rosey with each other really warms my heart these days!

  6. I love it when I can get my little one to laugh. Also, now that she is learning how to kiss, I love those as well! I also love it when I get to snuggle with my hubby, or when I have time to read a good book!

  7. Hugs from my 13 year old son. My kitty coming over and sitting in my lap.

  8. My kids bring me joy, and definitely books and DVDs, especially when I’m not feeling well. Going outside and feeling the sun on my face is a nice one, too.

    Sue

  9. When my 7 year old son comes up and whispers “I love you! shhhh”

  10. my family of course, blogging, a cold frappincino (Although I never get those daily), teaching my children bring me a lot of joy.

    Angela
    http://www.reviewsbyangela.com
    http://www.homeschoolingandlovingit-angela.blogspot.com

  11. Let me think, today it was my son and his blanket. he loves his twin comforter. 🙂

  12. sunrises, sunsets, bird watching, and my family

  13. Hugs are big with me. I love hugs from my family!

  14. big smiles and belly giggles from my twins! Our dog going in with me every morning to wake them up!Texting one of my daughters like we are best friends!! stop by

  15. The smiles, hugs and laughter of my kids.

  16. I enjoy sitting in the sunshine and reading a book.

  17. The first thing I see is the Sunrise. I pray and thank God and I love this.

    Then I hear the children. Just the fact that they are awake and playing gives me a smile and sometimes panic about what to make for breakfast 🙂

    The birds that come to our trees even though I dont’ have a birdfeed out anymore. I should get one.

    Music. I love music.

    The rain. I like it.

    Freedom. For now I’m free.

  18. Hot chocolate works for me, too! And showers so hot you can barely stand them are just right…

  19. A child laughing. That will make me smile
    everytime 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

